Lately

So, a few big things have happened in the last few weeks! My design business, Jenn Lane Design LLC is officially open for business! If you or someone you know is planning a wedding, please send them my way!

Secondly, I am doing my first Bridal Trade Show this weekend! I am so so excited and can’t wait to meet brides face to face and share all of my products. I have been super busy preparing, and I am so excited and nervous for this.

Thirdly, my workouts suck. Shocker, I know. I just feel so tired and lethargic all the time lately. The past few week I’ve had a hard time getting myself to not pass out an hour after breakfast. Even with green tea and coffee I feel like I could fall asleep at any moment. I made it to the gym yesterday, but only did 30 minutes of cardio and had a really hard time pushing myself through it. I wanted to do intervals but my body just literally felt exhausted. I haven’t been running very much at all. The last “long run” I did was 6 miles, and that was weeks ago. I wish I just knew what was going on and how to fix it.

For the last month or so I’ve also been dealing with an onset of chronic headaches. I seem to get one every day, with different severity. Some days it’s a migraine, and all I can do is lay in a dark room with an ice pack and try to sleep it off. Other days it’s just a nagging pain above my eyes that doesn’t seem to go away, no matter how much Excedrin I take. I’ve been trying to stay on top of drinking plenty of water, but I know my veggie intake has been way down, and I’m taking in enough good, whole foods.

In between work errands this morning I’ve been looking up some workouts to try and get my mojo back. I found a great workout from Naomi from One Fit Foodie on a 30 minute circuit that might help me push through this lethargic wall. I would just add in some extra running at the end to get in my 3 miles for the day!

So that’s where my life is lately. In one area (work) I am happy as can be and proud of how far I’ve gotten, and in another area (gym) I feel like I need to really step it up.

One day, I’ll figure out how to have both. :)

4 Comments

Filed under exercise, food, life, work

4 responses to “Lately

  1. Just found your blog and am excited to start following you! Good luck on your first show.

  2. I gave up coffee recently and felt MORE energy than when I was dowing endless cups! Good luck on your show!

  3. Er

    I’m so glad I found your blog- getting married in June and might need to use you for wedding invitations! Would you be able to make a custom color? My color is persian plum and I haven’t been able to match it yet!

Leave a Reply

