Hello world!

It’s a new year, and I’m so curious as to how many new blogs are started on January 1. I have spent the last 4 months blogging about my half marathon training, but it has since been deleted (well, saved, backed up and then deleted) and now I’m starting fresh, both in blogging and in fitness.

 

I’ve had a lot of fitness ups and downs in the last 4 years. I went from being a non-active junk food lover with 25 pounds of extra weight on me to a diet food junkie who lost weight, but wasn’t doing it the right way. This whole story will be up on it’s own page eventually, once I get around to making pages and all that good stuff.

 

About a year ago I found eatliverun.com and it led me to a whole world of healthy living blogs. It helped me realize that while eating Lean Cuisines twice a day and not much else was effective, it wasn’t healthy. I’ve been slowly adding healthier habits to my diet, starting with cooking more meals, lots of oatmeal for breakfast, and trying my best to cut out processed, refined foods. This lifestyle can be quite difficult on my budget of..well…not a lot. So I can’t always be perfect. But these small changes have already made quite a difference.

So that’s where I am currently. I’m not sure what direction this blog will take exactly. I want to have accountability in both my workouts and my food choices, but I’m pretty much the laziest person ever when it comes to taking pictures, so don’t expect a daily picture of my bowl of oatmeal. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under about me, food, running

Leave a Reply

