Snack Attack

I don’t know if it’s nerves about the race on Saturday, nerves about work or just all-around stress but my stomach has been crazy the last few days.

Yesterday I could hardly stomach anything, and had saltines with ginger ale for lunch, and today I can’t stop snacking. Lunch (which was still not pictured…) was a pretty amazing sandwich:

whole wheat arnolds thin
light miracle whip
mustard
cucumber slices
tomato
spinach
turkey

and a bowl of cereal, because I needed something sweet. I really need to get these cereal cravings under control because I definitely tend to eat multiple servings in one bowl.

Later on I got the snack attack again and had a Kidz Clif Bar. I warm the chocolate brownie ones up in the microwave and it’s like eating a brownie right out of the oven.

As soon as the husband gets home we are off to the running store to pick up some gu’s and chomps for Saturday! I can’t believe my 3rd half marathon is just around the corner. I really really want to PR on this race (2:10 or bust!) so I feel a lot of pressure.

My to-do list is getting shorter and shorter:
laundry
puppy nail trim
pack puppies
pack humans
print race materials
go to Orlando
go to expo
pass out
run the race!
don’t die!

2 Comments

Filed under food, half marathon, running

2 responses to “Snack Attack

  1. I am the same way with my cereal! One bowl turns into ten before ya know it! I hope your nerves settle for the race, that is so exciting! I ran one half marathon a few years ago and would love to sign up for another but just haven’t gotten around to it. Three is a major accomplishment!
    (P.S the cliff bar in the micro is genius!!)

Leave a Reply

