The Day Before

Tomorrow at this time, I will be hopefully crossing the finish line of my third half marathon. I think this is the part I’m most excited about: being done. I’ve been training since August, ran a half in November, and then continued to train for this one. I didn’t take much of a break (aside from the week after the race due to sickness) and as much as I love running, I’m over it. I miss running for fun. I miss running because I choose to run, not because my training schedule dictates x amount of miles that day.

I’m looking forward to getting back into strength training. My plan is to do strength training three times a week, 2 days at a class they have at the base gym. As much as I would love to go to body pump, the nearest one is in Orlando (about an hour away) and I’m hoping this class is similar to that.

I still plan on running about 3 days a week. Robert and I are looking at doing another half in March in DC, because we were planning a trip out there anyway to visit friends and it would just be so amazing to run around such a historic city.

Today’s “to do” list started bright and early. We woke up at 4am (OUCH) and I wrote down addresses of our hotel, the expo and the race, wrote directions for the people watching our dogs, and cleaned the guest room/bathroom. Now all I have to do is finish packing and drink more water. I have my trusty Sea World cup next to me at all times. 🙂

I don’t plan on bringing my computer with me, but I am bringing a camera and hope to take lots of pictures! I’ll post a full recap on Sunday or Monday!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Day Before

  1. Good luck-i’m sure you’ll kill it!

  2. Good luck! Let me know how it goes…I’d love any thoughts on Disney Racing since I’ll be there in February.

Leave a Reply

