Three Things Thursday

I’m pretty sure this is supposed to be “Three Tangent Tuesday” but I like to think outside the bun.

1. My in-laws are flying in tonight (well, tomorrow morning at 2AM, technically.) My house is a mess, I have a ton of work to do, and my mother in-law is allergic to dogs. We have two of them. Have you ever tried to de-hair an entire house in one day? The answer is no, because it’s freaking impossible. I am ridiculously stressed out about their visit and feel really overwhelmed with everything I have to do.

2. Robert and I were talking the other night about our friends finding out the sex of their baby. I said I was starting to look forward to being at that point in our lives, even though I’m not quite ready yet, I’m ready to be excited about it! He said that I would love being pregnant because I would be the center of attention all the time. I was offended for about .2 seconds until I realized he was right. I have major youngest child syndrome.

3. I have once again lost my gusto for running. Even with a race on the schedule, I just don’t feel the energy and excitement of getting up and going for a run. Robert is doing great, and kicking my ass with mileage, and I just feel kind of run-down and frustrated with my lack of motivation. Yeah, I know. I’m a yo-yo.

So there you have it. Three things that are weighing on my mind on a random Thursday at 9:40 in the morning. Aren’t you glad you know now? Me, too. I should go clean something. Or nap.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Three Things Thursday

  1. Oohh good luck with the MIL! I’ve lost my gusto for running as well. When you figure out how to get it back, let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

