Triple Tangent Tuesday

I’m taking a cue from the amazing blog Hungry Runner Girl (if you don’t currently read it, you should. It’s hilarious and inspiring and just awesome). Here are three random tangents about me.

1. I cannot do one specific task for longer than 30 minutes straight. If I’m working on the computer, I will constantly take a 5 minute break to read a blog, do jumping jacks, stretch, watch a funny youtube video, snack, etc. I honestly think I have ADD. I also can’t sit through movies without getting up and doing something unless it’s in a theatre.

2. On the same note, I am a severe fidget-er. I bounce my leg CONSTANTLY. I will prop my foot up on my toes and it makes my legs bounce really fast. People always think I’m cold or nervous, but it’s just a weird habit that I have and don’t even notice I’m doing it until someone points it out. Someone on a bus once told me I am going to end up with tourettes. Weird.

3. I have about 40 recipes bookmarked to make for myself the next time my husband travels for work. He’s a super picky eater, so instead of making two dinners, I save them all for when I’m home by myself.

I really really hope that this government shutdown doesn’t happen. The husband isn’t a contractor, so he would be on-call at work and have to go in to make up for the contractors being out. Which means NO RACE ON SUNDAY. This is literally the last half marathon in the state until November, and I really can’t miss it! I’ve trained so hard and have been looking forward to it so much.

If it happens, it happens, but I’m still putting positive thoughts into the universe that we are able to make it out there! It would be awesome if you could do the same! 😀

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Triple Tangent Tuesday

  1. i also prep-meals n freeze’em ^.^ I LOVE your wedding profil picture!! so gorgeous! i am getting married and am getting so nervous with all this planning! never knew there was so much to plan..ekk! how long have you been married?

    o0o0 i also wanted to let you know that I’m hosting a RAD giveaway! I’m giving away a HYPSTER BIKINI…they are one of a kind, and you def. wont find anyone rocking one of’em because they are brand new!! check out my blog 4 pictures & deets! it’ll be love at first sight, i promise!hehehe<3

    • Thanks! We’ve been married for 11 months. 🙂 There is a lot that goes into a wedding, but it can be a lot of fun! I’ll be announcing when my web site is back up, and you should definitely check out my invitations and other wedding stationary I’ll have available!

      I will be sure to check out the giveaway. 🙂

  2. I’m hoping the government shut down doesn’t happen either! My fiance is working on a government contract, so we’re worried. Although he’d go back to work after everything got settled, after 5 days they don’t get paid. It’s scary to think about. I’m storming Heaven, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

