At Home Workout

So, I was going to take today as another rest day, but I’m feeling so much better than this morning and decided to do an at home cardio workout because I didn’t feel like putting on normal clothes and going to the gym.

I did a little research and found this workout on Peanut Butter Fingers a la the awesome Julie.

Man oh man, it’s quite a workout. It’s awesome because I worked up quite a sweat, kept my heart rate up, and also got some strength training in, as well!

Here’s the rundown:

Do each move for 1 minute, and rest for 30 seconds to 1 minute before moving to the next workout.

Body Weight Squats

Pushups

Squat Thrust (kind of looks like a burpee?)

Plank

Alternate leg lunge

Hip Lift

Side Plank (30 seconds each side)

High Knees

Basic Crunch

Mountain Climbers

REPEAT

It took me about 30 minutes to complete. I would like to try this at the gym so I can combine it with some low impact cardio, but I think I’m going to call it a day. πŸ™‚

I have tofu marinating in the fridge using this recipe from Beth’s Journey and it smells delicious. I can’t wait to try it for the first time!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “At Home Workout

  1. woooooo! so glad you liked the workout!! πŸ™‚
    also, you were SUCH a beautiful bride!

    • Thank you so much! I am sooo sore today! That workout was killer, I can’t imagine how I’d be feeling right now if I got that third circuit in. I guess I’ll find out soon! πŸ™‚

  2. Ohhh I can’t wait to hear how you like it! So glad you tried the recipe! =)

    • It was delicious! I think I let the sauce sit for too long after microwaving (it was really thick when I put it on the tofu) but I think I was supposed to dip the tofu into the sauce and then place in the container to marinate…lol. Either way, it tasted great! Thank you for the recipe. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

