Sub 2 Hour Training Update

Last week was basically a complete punch in the face. I completed my first full order of invitations, which was HUGE for me. I was so excited! It took me some time to get used to my new paper cutter, which included nearly cutting off my thumb (I just cut off some of the nail, and a bit of skin, but that’s neither here nor there).

I also fell down the stairs and got a huge bruise on my ass cheek, which I was both embarrassed about and kind of humored by.

Anyway, back to the order. It was 100 invitations, RSVP cards, printed envelopes, Rehearsal dinner invites and a Reception insert. Or in other words, a shit ton of paper. My table looked like this for 2 solid days.

I am one of those strange people who works better with noise, whether it’s a season 6 marathon of Grey’s or a Pandora station (that I change every third song because I have no attention span whatsoever.)

As far as training went last week, it didn’t go so well. I missed my speed day, didn’t work out on Monday (it was a holiday, which means I was at the beach, duh) and then missed my “long” run because I felt like I had been hit by the truck. That Time of the Month really hits me hard, and I usually end up getting a migraine and/or really horrible cramps and plant my butt on the couch with an ice pack until it passes. I managed to get myself up and do 60 minutes of cardio at the gym, but it wasn’t all running because it was making my head hurt again.

This week has started off way better. Monday I did 45 minutes on the elliptical doing intervals and then some leg work. Tuesday was a 2 miler and upper body, and then this morning I woke up bright and early to do 5 miles of speed work (I had a tempo run planned but ended up doing 4 x 800’s from last week instead.)

Tomorrow is a 4 miler and upper body part 2, and Friday will be crosstraining. I am going to attempt Katy’s bike workout and hopefully it goes well!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sub 2 Hour Training Update

  1. Hi! I just found your blog, and am now going to be reading it all the time! I just started a blog yesterday..ahh. Feel free to hop on over and check it out!

Leave a Reply

